Where Nightwish has an end, DüsterLust begins! Mainly female, soprano vocals with part-time grinding together with fine, dark Metal – very eeeeevil! Great Debut Album! Waiting for more!!!” – Quote Frank Kindermann (Muckebude, Hannover)


The unique “DüsterSound” can not be reduced to a certain kind of Metal, it is influenced by many different metal styles and other music genres. Symphonic Metal, Progressive Metal, Death Metal, Power Metal, Gothic Rock, Neue Deutsche Härte … these are only a few of the categories in which the distinctive sound of this extraordinary band can not really be classified. DüsterLust simply make the music they would like to hear themselves, attack their listeners again and again with new elements, take them on a fantastic journey through the abysses of mankind and entangle them in an unforgettable adventure, which challenges and surprises at the same time.


Already in 2010 Heiko and Philip Seibert launched this ambitious band project. In January 2014 they were finally completed by the lyrical soprano Regina Beatrix Rumpel, with whom they could implement their diverse musical ideas and record the first album “Unveil The Beauty”, which was released in December 2014.


A short time later the band had to withdraw their album from sale and to take down their whole internet-presence due to a naming conflict. In October 2015 the Germans from the myth-enshrouded Odenwald came out of the crisis stronger than before with their powerful new name “DüsterLust” and introduced forthwith a new band member, their second guitarist Michél Greul.


Now it went on rapidly. The label FemMeropa signed the band and released in 2016 a re-release of the first album titled “Düster Lust” with three exclusive bonus tracks on the physical version. Also in 2016 DüsterLust successfully passed their live debut and convinced in numerous performances throughout Germany with their musical skills and their post-apocalyptic stage presence.


In autumn 2017 the band ended their collaboration with the label FemMeropa and their guitarist Michél Greul announced his withdrawal.


For the time being the remaining three rock the stage alone and work on a new EP in parallel, which will again provide some surprises!

Regina Beatrix Rumpel:


Lyric Soprano



Philip Seibert:


Drums, Keys, Growling

Heiko Seibert:


Guitar, Bass

Press Kits

Adobe Acrobat Document 986.9 KB
Adobe Acrobat Document 1.7 MB
Adobe Acrobat Document 987.0 KB
Adobe Acrobat Document 1.7 MB